Adjuncts

Adjunct FacultyEmail AddressResearch InterestsPosition/Other
Dr. Robert Balch
balch@prrc.nmt.edu
Exploration Geophysics, Petroleum Geology
Director, Petroleum Resource Recovery Center
Dr. Paul Bauer
bauer@nmbg.nmt.edu
Structural Geology and Tectonics, Precambrian Geology
Dr. Nigel J.F. Blamey
nblamey@BrockU.CA
Fluid inclusion applications to geothermal systems, hydrothermal ore deposits, petroleum basins
Mr. Ronald Broadhead
ron@nmbg.nmt.edu
Petroleum Geology, Stratigraphy
Dr. Steven M. Cather
scather@nmbg.nmt.edu
Clastic and Volcaniclastic Sedimentology, Basin Analysis, Regional Tectonics
Dr. Richard Chamberlin
richard@nmbg.nmt.edu
Ignimbrite Calderas of Central New Mexico, Structure & Stratigraphy of Central Rio Grande Rift
Dr. Charles E. Chapin
cechapin2@comcast.net
Volcanology, Tectonics, Economic Geology
Dr. Denis Cohen
denis.cohen@gmail.com
Hydrogeology, Geomorphology, Glaciology, Climatology
Dr. Michelle Creech-Eakman
mce@kestrel.nmt.edu
Characterization of Exoplanet Atmospheres and Associated Planetary Properties
Dr. Tom Dewers
tdewers@sandia.gov
Geomechanics
Dr. Nelia Dunbar
nelia@nmbg.nmt.edu
Igneous Petrology, Volcanology, Trace Element Behavior in High‐ and Low‐Temperature Aqueous Systems, Microprobe Geochemical Analysis
Director, New Mexico Bureau of Geology and Mineral Resources
Dr. Sam Fernald
afernald@nmsu.edu
Water quality hydrology
Interim Director, Water Resources Research Insitute
Ms. Bonnie Frey
bfrey@nmbg.nmt.edu
Geochemistry, Environmental Sampling and Monitoring
Dr. Marty Frisbee
mdfrisbee@purdue.edu
Groundwater-surface water interactions
Dr. Fraser Goff
candf@swcp.com
Volcanology, Geothermal Systems
Dr. John Hawley
hgeomatters@qwestoffice.net
Geomorphology, Quaternary Stratigraphy, Environmental Geology, Hydrogeology
Dr. Jason Heath
jeheath@sandia.gov
Geomechanics, Sedimentology
Dr. Matthew Heizler
matt@nmt.edu40Ar/39Ar Thermochronology

Dr. Shane Ingate
singate@ees.nmt.edu
Seismology
Dr. Shari A. Kelley
sakelley@nmbg.nmt.edu
Fission‐Trace Thermochronology, Tectonics, Thermal Studies
Dr. Thomas L. Kieft
tkieft@nmt.edu
Geomicrobiology of Soils and Subsurface Environments
Mr. Daniel Koning
dkoning@nmbg.nmt.edu
Geologic mapping, Quaternary geology
Dr. Lewis A. Land
lland@nmbg.nmt.edu
Cave and Karst Hydrology, Hydrogeology
Dr. David W. Love
davel@nmbg.nmt.edu
Environmental Geology, Quaternary Geology, Sedimentology
Dr. Virgil Lueth
vwlueth@nmbg.nmt.edu
Mineralogy, Economic Geology
Ms. Jamie Martin
jamieannmartin@hotmail.com
Plant ecology
Dr. Virginia T. McLemore
ginger@nmbg.nmt.edu
Economic Geology
Dr. Talon Newton
talon@nmbg.nmt.edu
Hydrogeology
Dr. Adrian Oglesby
Adrian@LawoftheRiver.com
Water Law
Dr. Jack Oviatt
joviatt@ksu.edu
Quaternary Stratigraphy
Dr. Alex Rinehart
arinehart@nmbg.nmt.edu
Hydrogeology, Geomechanics
Dr. Jake Ross
jake.ross@nmt.edu
Geochronology, Geochemistry
Dr. Charlotte Rowe
char@lanl.gov
Seismology
Dr. Daniel B. Stephens
dan.stephens@dbstephens.com
Hydrogeology, Unsaturated Flow, Groundwater Flow Modeling
Dr. Elisabeth Stone
elisabethastone@gmail.com
Archeology
Dr. Vincent C. Tidwell
vctidwe@sandia.gov
Fluid Flow, Solute Transport, Media Heterogeneity, Laboratory Technologies, and Water Resources Management
Dr. Michael Timmons
mtimmons@nmbg.nmt.edu
NM State Map Manager, Field Geology, Structural Geology and Tectonics
Dr. Michael Underwood
UnderwoodM@missouri.edu
Sedimentology
Dr. Peter Vrolijk
pvrolijk@comcast.net
Petroleum Geology, Structural Geology
Dr. Robert Will
RWill@slb.com
Petroleum Geology, Carbon Sequestration
Dr. Matt Zimmerermjz1983@nmt.edu
Geochronology, Geochemistry, Volcanology